Ed Krizek Writing

Colors of the Mind, a novel by Ed Krizek, 
2013, available through Amazon.  Colors of the Mind is the story of a young man trying to find direction and meaning. Set in the Philadelphia, PA area the book chronicles the experiences of Bob Jones who finds he has the ability to see auras around people. Bob looks for answers in the paranormal phenomena he experiences and finds meaning and love. The book is fast paced, holding the reader’s attention from beginning to end.

Threshold: Poems by Ed Krizek, 
available through Amazon. 
Also, see Wordrunner Chapbooks 
to read a poem from Threshold.

Memories Lost

What Lies Ahead: Poems by Ed Krizek,
Flutter Press, 2013, available through Lulu. What Lies Ahead is a collection of reflections on living in the world and the events which influence who we are and what we become. The collection incorporates past and present events and gives them voice. The uncertainty with which we live as well as the paths that have been abandoned and pursued are highlighted in these poems. 

Colors of the Mind
Swimming With Words

Longwood Poems by Ed Krizek 2014, available through Amazon.  This book is a collection of poems based on the experience of Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, PA.

Memories Lost by Ed Krizek 2016 is a collection of moving, poignant and exciting short stories set mainly in urban areas.  The stories were written to illustrate different view-points on life’s vagaries.  Anyone who has experienced the magic and heartbreak of living with hope in desperate times will find these stories appealing.  Available through Amazon.

Swimming With Words, poems by Ed Krizek, Flutter Press 2016 available through Amazon.  Swimming With Words, has an eclectic theme focusing mainly on thoughts about the world as well as life events.  The title poem, "Swimming With Words" came into being as a result of my experiences in competitive swimming and moves along into various areas of life.